National Championships, International match and EA Race Walking Permit Meeting

Walking races
20 km race – men and women, 10 km race juniors – men and women, 5 km race U18 – men and women, masters – men and women

Additional events
Children and Youngsters Running Race 1 – 2 km, Walking Legends Race and Fitness Walking Race – 1 km

6 April 2019, 87th year Entry form Team manual

6.4. 2019

Giorgi and Mizinov won in Poděbrady

The winners of the 87th Podebrady Walking walking meeting were Italian Eleanora Giorgi and Russian independent racer Vasily Mizinov. National titles are taken by Anežka Drahotová and Lukáš Gdula.

3.4. 2019

Poděbrady Walking 2019 startlists

Poděbrady Walking 2019 startlists available here:5km-veterans-men1.pdf5km-veterans-women1.pdf5km-youth-men1.pdf5km-youth-women1.pdf10km-juniors-men1.pdf10km-juniors-women1.pdf20km-men1.pdf20km-women1.pdf

29.3. 2019

Poděbrady with defenders and Drahotová

On Saturday, April 6, Poděbrady will host 87 edition of the traditional Poděbrady Walking meeting. Last year's winners Christoper Linke and Eleanora Giorgi will be at the start, as well as home star Anežka Drahotová.


Poděbrady Walking 2019

9.4. 2019


10.4. 2016


4.3. 2016

Poděbrady tradition: from the cradle of the current athletics to Czech worldliness

The history of race walking associated with Poděbrady dates back to the nineteenth century. However, a long tradition does not linger at present, to the contrary. Its freshness is demonstrated by at least two outstanding events: in 1997 the Czech Athletics celebrated one hundred years with a successful World Cup, and in 2017 the elite from all over Europe met here at a similar event during the 120th anniversary of the local "queen of sports".

Race history

General Partner of the
Czech Athletic Federation

Oficiální partneři ČAS

Main partner